Home National Sanwo Olu Unveils Portfolios To Commissioners , Advisers , As Giwa Retains...

Sanwo Olu Unveils Portfolios To Commissioners , Advisers , As Giwa Retains S.A Transportation 

PIX 3 l-r: Newly appointed Commissioner for Information & Strategy, Mr. Olugbenga Omotoso receiving his letter of appointment from Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu during the swearing-in ceremony of new members of the State Executive Council, at Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Secretariat, Alausa, on Wednesday, 13 September 2023.

Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu has unveiled portfolios to Commissioners and Special Advisers during the inauguration on Wednesday at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Ikeja.

Similarly, Sola Shakirudeen Giwa  retains his position as Special Adviser Transportation to the governor

The names and portfolios of the full appointees are as follows:


Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo – Commissioner for Establishment Training and Pensions


Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun – Commissioner for Basic Education


Mr. Gbenga Oyerinde – Commissioner, Special Duties


Mr. Lawal Pedro (SAN) – Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice


Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende – Commissioner for Youth and Social Development


Hon. Ibrahim Layode – Commisioner for Home Affairs and culture

ALSO READ  Gov. Ugwuanyi Approves Creation Of Ndioke Ibagwa-Aka Autonomous Community 


Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka – Commisioner for Tourism


Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu – Special Adviser, Environment


Mr. Abdulkabir Ogungbo – Special Adviser, Taxation and Revenue


Engr. Abiola Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce and Investment


Dr. Adekunle Olayinka – Special Adviser, Works (to report to the Deputy Governor)


Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation


Mr. Idris Aregbe – Special Adviser, Tourism Arts and Culture


Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu – Commissioner, Waterfront Infrastructure Development


Mr. Tokunbo Wahab – Commissioner for Environment


Hon. Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District (CBD)

ALSO READ  Sanwo - Olu Inaugurates Ishefun Jetty To Link Boundary Towns With Ogun State


Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya – Special Adviser Health


Mr. Kayode Bolaji-Roberts – Commissioner, Local Government Affairs


Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai – Commissioner for Housing


Mr. Seun Osiyemi – Commissioner for Transportation


Ms. Barakat Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing


Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health


Mr. Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy


Dr. Rotimi Fashola – Special Adviser, Agriculture


Mr. Mosopefolu George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget


Mr. Tunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Science and Technology


Ms. Ruth Abisola Olusanya – Commissioner for Agriculture


Mrs. Kaosarat Folashade Ambrose – Commisioner for Industries, Trade and Investment

ALSO READ  Shehu Sani Bank Accounts Frozen By EFCC ----Aide


Dr. Olumide Oluyinka – Commissioner for Physical Planning


Mr. Yomi Oluyomi – Commissioner for Finance


Dr. Jide Babatunde – Special Adviser E-GIS


Dr Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political, Legislative and Civic Engagement


Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa – Special Adviser Transportation


Dr Mrs Iyabo Oyeyemi Ayoola – Special Adviser, Central Internal Audit


Mr Ajigbotafe Akinyemi – Commissioner, Weath creation


Mr Nurudeen Lanre Yekini-Agbaje – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs


Mr Tolani Sule Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education


The governor advised them to hit the ground running with immediate effect.